CVS – July 14, 2013

It was a great week @ CVS for deals, but not so great since I didn’t have a lot of Extra Care Bucks in stock.  Oh, well.  I still got a lot of things that we needed and I was grateful that everything was in stock!

Here’s what I did….

Transaction #1

(2) Colgate Mouthwash = 11.98

(1) Edge Shave Gel = 3.19

– .55 off Edge shave gel

– 2.00 off Colgate Mouthwash

– 2.00 off Colgate Mouthwash

-1.00 Extra Care Buck

Total OOP = 10.41 got back $8 ECB

Transaction #2

(1) Playtex tampons = 7.99

(2) Right Guard body wash = 4.99 (Buy 1, Get 1 FREE)

– 3.00 Playtex coupon

– 1.50 off Right Guard body wash (RP 7/14)

– 1.50 off Right Guard body wash (RP 7/14)

– 6.00 Extra Care Bucks (I kept the other $2 for next week)

TOTAL OOP = 1.06 and got back$3 ECB and the $2 that I kept

Not a bad deal!  I was able to score a lot of product for less than $12 which is way over my limit.  I usually try to spend $5 at CVS and always come home with Extra Care Bucks.  Better luck next week!

How was your shopping trip @ CVS this week?  Do you have any questions?

Leave a Reply

